Sitemap |  Français  | 
Works of Art

With Affiliated, you can recognize the master's touch!

Once sedentary, works of art now travel more than ever. The works of the great masters become more accessible to the delight of the layman and connoisseur alike thanks to Affiliated and its network of international forwarding agents. From the most delicate work to large-scale exhibitions, works of art can benefit from Affiliated's specialized services. Whether your destination is a neighbouring museum or a distant land, Affiliated has extensive experience which can assist you through the whole project.

A display of artistic discipline

Affiliated pays tribute to artists through competence, experience and innovation. With respect for a tradition that is constantly evolving, each individual piece is stored, packed and handled in accordance with the highest quality standards of the artistic and museum communities. Few companies can lay claim to the superior quality of services offered by Affiliated. Our expertise, acquired in collaboration with Montreal's largest museums for over 15 years, is now at your service. We have developed a global logistics network capable of effectively coordinating the movement of merchandise and information at the service of the arts.

Services

Museums, large and small, as well as art galleries and private artists trust us, not only for our services as Customs Brokers and International Freight Forwarders, but also for the logistics involved in door-to-door transport:

  • Price search
  • In-house evaluation
  • Manufacture of containers and packing material
  • Pick-up and delivery by specialized truck (air ride suspension, hydraulic tailgate service and temperature controlled)
  • Supervision, loading and unloading of containers and aircraft pallets
  • Escort of the courier who accompanies the cargo
  • Reservation of plane tickets and hotel accommodations
  • Affiliated also takes care of all customs procedures required for import and export, to enable our clients to benefit from duty exemptions applicable to antique, contemporary and "mixed media" works.

A specialized network

The swift forwarding of works of great value from point A to point B requires very rigorous coordination: that is why we have set up special agreements with customs and airport authorities. Furthermore, Affiliated maintains privileged relations with security agencies. We can forward your packages anywhere in the world, on land, sea and air, thanks to our network of specialized agents. We offer services of an exceptional quality to win over our clients' trust.

We make sure that all of our projects are well thought out and executed by a highly motivated team, capable of anticipating and avoiding potential problems. The knowledge and application of these principles have allowed us to acquire the master's touch and to build an enviable reputation in the process.

Online Information Request For further information, please contact our Fine Arts Division: art@affiliated.ca

Terms and Conditions Governing Site Use
@ Affiliated 2007, All rights reserved.  Web design: Thrace Graphistes Conseil inc.

Plan du site |  English  | 
L'art en mouvement

Avec Affiliated, on reconnaît la touche du maître !

Autrefois sédentaires, les œuvres d'art voyagent aujourd'hui plus que jamais. L'art des grands maîtres devient accessible au grand public grâce à l'expertise de Affiliated et de son réseau d'agents internationaux. Les pièces les plus délicates et les expositions d'envergure peuvent bénéficier des services spécialisés de Affiliated. Que votre destination soit un musée voisin ou une contrée lointaine, nous possédons les compétences nécessaires pour vous seconder dans la gestion de vos projets.

L'art de bien faire les choses

Affiliated est fière de mettre sa compétence, son expérience et ses innovations au service des artistes. Nous procédons à l'entreposage, l'emballage, la manipulation et au transport de chaque pièce en respectant les standards de qualité élevés qui sont exigés par les communautés artistique et muséale. Peu d'entreprises peuvent prétendre à la qualité des services qu'offre Affiliated. Notre expertise – développée depuis plus de 15 ans, en collaboration avec les grands musées de Montréal – nous permet de mettre au service de l'art international un système de logistique global capable de coordonner efficacement tous les mouvements de marchandises et d'information.

Services

Les grands comme les petits musées, ainsi que les galeries d'art et artistes privés, nous font confiance non seulement pour nos services de courtiers en douane et de transitaires internationaux mais aussi pour toute la logistique entourant un transport porte-à-porte :

  • Recherche de prix
  • Évaluation sur place
  • Confection de caisses et emballage
  • Ramassage et livraison par camion spécialisé (suspension à air, plateforme hydraulique et température contrôlée)
  • Supervision de chargement et déchargement de conteneur et de palette-avion
  • Escorte au convoyeur qui voyage sur le même vol que les caisses
  • Réservation de billets d'avion et d'hôtel
  • De plus, Affiliated se charge de toutes les formalités douanières reliées à l'exportation et l'importation, pour faire bénéficier nos clients des exemptions douanières applicables aux œuvres anciennes, aux œuvres contemporaines et aux « mixed-media ».

Un réseau spécialisé

Le transport rapide d'œuvres de grande valeur d'un point à l'autre exige une coordination très rigoureuse : c'est pourquoi nous avons conclu des ententes spéciales avec les autorités douanières et aéroportuaires. De plus, Affiliated entretient aussi des relations privilégiées avec les agences de sécurité. Que ce soit pour un transport routier, maritime ou aérien, Affiliated possède un réseau d'agents spécialisés dans les œuvres d'art partout à travers le monde : c'est en offrant un service de qualité exceptionnelle que nous réussissons à gagner la confiance de nos clients.

Nous nous assurons que chacun de nos projets est bien planifié et exécuté par une équipe hautement motivée, capable de prévoir et d'éviter les problèmes éventuels. La connaissance et l'application de ces principes nous a permis d'acquérir la touche du maître et de nous bâtir une réputation enviable.

Demande de renseignements par courrielPour plus de renseignements, communiquez avec notre Division des œuvres d’art : art@affiliated.ca

Termes et conditions régissant l'utilisation du site
@ Affiliated 2007, Tous droits réservés.  Conception web: Thrace Graphistes Conseil inc.