Sitemap |  Français  | 
Our Training Service

A complex domain

The importation and exportation of goods between Canada and the United States are governed by numerous customs laws and regulations administered respectively by the Canada Borders Services Agency and the U.S. Customs and Border Protection. Furthermore, numerous departments and agencies are involved and legislate in matters of international trade – making it a complex domain. It is therefore important that all persons involved in the customs activities of a company acquire a sufficient knowledge of Canadian and American requirements and of the basic rules of international trade.

Let Affiliated guide you!

So that you can find your way around in the world of import/export, we have developed training sessions that cater to your needs. Our training activities cover various customs related subjects in which a company will usually be involved. Our expertise provides the participants with the required knowledge to better understand the customs and document preparation processes: we inform our clients on the regulations that have an incidence on the payment of duties and taxes. We also make them aware of the need to comply with the various customs requirements.

Online Information Request Contact our Training Department to obtain more information or a copy of our specific training programs: training@affiliated.ca

Here is an overview of the training sessions that our clients are most interested in:

Importation into Canada

Whether you are a small business or a multinational company, customs compliance is now a reality. It is now imperative that all parties involved in customs-related activities acquire a minimal knowledge of Canadian customs requirements and of the basic rules of international trade.

That is why Affiliated's training aims to introduce:

  • The general ins and outs of customs
  • The joint responsibilities of the broker and the importer

It will thus be possible for you to ensure compliance and take advantage of favourable clauses in laws and commercial agreements. Participants will get to know the customs clearance process, as well as the documentation and record keeping requirements of the Canada Borders Services Agency.

Duration: 7 hours




Complementary Information
The Canadian government require importers to comply with certain rules and guidelines. We have therefore put the following documents at your disposal:
Guide to Importing Commercial Goods
Exporting Goods from Canada
Terms and Conditions Governing Site Use
@ Affiliated 2007, All rights reserved.  Web design: Thrace Graphistes Conseil inc.

Plan du site |  English  | 
Notre Service de formation

Un domaine complexe

L'importation et l'exportation de marchandises entre le Canada et les États-Unis s'opèrent en fonction de lois et de règlements douaniers administrés respectivement par l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada et par le U.S. Customs and Border Protection. En outre, de nombreux ministères, départements et agences sont impliqués et légifèrent en matière de commerce international - ce qui en fait un domaine assez complexe. C'est pourquoi il est important que toutes les personnes impliquées dans les activités de douane d'une entreprise puissent acquérir une certaine connaissance des exigences douanières canadiennes et américaines, ainsi que des règles de base du commerce international.

Laissez-vous guider par Affiliated !

Pour que vous soyez à même de vous orienter dans le monde de l'import-export, nous avons développé des sessions de formation qui répondent à vos besoins. Nos activités de formation passent en revue tous les aspects reliés à la douane dans lesquels une entreprise sera normalement impliquée. Notre expertise fournit aux participants la connaissance requise afin de mieux comprendre les processus douaniers et la préparation de documents : nous renseignons nos clients sur les règlements ayant une incidence sur le paiement des droits et taxes et nous les sensibilisons au besoin de se conformer aux diverses exigences de la douane.

Demande de renseignements par courriel Communiquez avec notre Service de formation pour obtenir plus de renseignements ou une copie de nos plans spécifiques de formation : formation@affiliated.ca

Voici un aperçu des sessions de formation qui suscitent le plus d'intérêt auprès de notre clientèle :

L'importation au Canada

Que vous soyez une petite entreprise ou une multinationale, l'heure de la conformité douanière a sonné. En effet, il est maintenant impératif que tous les intervenants dans vos activités douanières acquièrent une connaissance minimale des exigences douanières canadiennes et des règles de base du commerce international.

C'est pourquoi la formation qu'offre Affiliated vise à expliquer :

  • Le fonctionnement général de la douane
  • Les responsabilités conjointes du courtier et de l'importateur

Il vous sera ainsi possible d'assurer la conformité et de vous prévaloir des avantages prévus par les lois et les accords commerciaux. Les participants prendront aussi connaissance du processus de dédouanement, des exigences documentaires et de la tenue de dossiers requise par l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada.

Durée : 7 heures





Informations Complémentaires
Le gouvernement canadien requiert des importateurs qu'ils se plient à un certain nombre de règles et d'exigences. Les guides suivants sauront sans doute vous éclairer :
Guide sur l'importation des marchandises commerciales au Canada
L'exportation de marchandises du Canada
Termes et conditions régissant l'utilisation du site
@ Affiliated 2007, Tous droits réservés.  Conception web: Thrace Graphistes Conseil inc.