Sitemap |  Français  | 
C-TPAT / PIP

WHAT IS SAFETY AT AFFILIATED

The C-TPAT (Customs Trade Partnership Against Terrorism) and PIP (Partners in Protection) are voluntary supply chain security programs that were designed respectively by the US CBP (U.S. Customs and Border Protection) and the CBSA (Canada Border Services Agency).

The objective of these programs is to establish a reliable partnership between customs and the private sector in an effort to enhance border security, fight against organized crime and terrorism, and to detect contraband.

HOW IT WORKS

Adhesion to these programs is voluntary and free of charge. Participating companies agree to implement and adhere to higher safety standards, while US CBP and CBSA agree to assess their security measures. Companies meeting the minimum security criteria are recognized as reliable partners, allowing the CBP and the CBSA to focus resources on customs transactions causing high or unknown risk.

AFFILIATED CAN HELP

Our professionals can inform you about program-specific requirements, guide you in elaborating your procedures (application), train your personnel (training), accompany you through validations and finally, ensure the review and monitoring of pertinent procedures.

Online Information Request To obtain more information, contact our Training Department: training@affiliated.ca

Terms and Conditions Governing Site Use
@ Affiliated 2007, All rights reserved.  Web design: Thrace Graphistes Conseil inc.

Plan du site |  English  | 
C-TPAT / PEP

QU’EST-CE QUE LA SÉCURITÉ CHEZ AFFILIATED

Le programme C-TPAT (Customs Trade Partnership Against Terrorism) et le programme PEP (Partenaire En Protection) sont des programmes de sécurité de la chaîne d’approvisionnement à participation volontaire, lesquelles ont été élaborés respectivement par le US CBP (US Customs and Border Protection) et par l’ASFC (Agence des services frontaliers du Canada).

L’objectif de ces programmes est d’établir un partenariat fiable entre la douane et le secteur privé afin d’améliorer la sécurité à la frontière, de lutter contre le crime organisé et le terrorisme, ainsi que de détecter la contrebande.

COMMENT ÇA FONCTIONNE

L’adhésion à ces programmes est volontaire et sans frais. Les entreprises participantes conviennent d’implanter des normes de sécurité plus élevées et d’y adhérer, tandis que le US CBP et l’ASFC acceptent d’évaluer leurs mesures de sécurité. Les entreprises rencontrant les exigences minimales sont par la suite reconnues comme étant des partenaires fiables, ce qui permet au US CBP et à l’ASFC de concentrer leurs ressources sur des transactions douanières posant un risque élevé ou inconnu.

AFFILIATED PEUT VOUS AIDER

Nos professionnels peuvent vous informer sur les exigences des programmes en question, vous guider dans l’élaboration de vos procédures (adhésion), former votre personnel (formations), vous accompagner lors des validations et finalement assurer la révision et le suivi des procédures pertinentes.

Demande de renseignements par courriel Pour plus de renseignements, communiquez avec notre Service de formation: formation@affiliated.ca

Termes et conditions régissant l'utilisation du site
@ Affiliated 2007, Tous droits réservés.  Conception web: Thrace Graphistes Conseil inc.